Explicit formulas
contribution_per_sale = price − variable_costcontribution_margin_pct = contribution_per_sale ÷ price × 100break_even_units = ceil(fixed_cost ÷ contribution_per_sale)break_even_revenue = break_even_units × pricetarget_units = ceil((fixed_cost + target_surplus) ÷ contribution_per_sale)target_revenue = target_units × price